Introduction

I’ve decided to create this blog not only for my own documentation of interesting bits of archaeology, but also to connect with other individuals with similar interests, whilst perhaps contributing to the current knowledge on the subject.

I spent two years studying archaeology and artefacts at UCL in London, UK, and completed a master’s dissertation on late Anglo-Saxon and Viking age finger-rings found in Great Britain. This blog will also serve to highlight my favorite areas of this study and to continue my own thoughts, findings, and analyses. I will also share some photographs of archaeological/historical sites that I’ve visited. I hope that whomever reads my blog will find it interesting, thought provoking, and perhaps enlightening!

I am also blogging on tumblr so you can find me on there as well!

– Catherine

Leave a comment